Center for Quantitative Risk Analysis

Links and Functions

Breadcrumb Navigation


CEQURA Conference on Advances in Financial and Insurance Risk Management, October 7, 20222

The 13th CEQURA Conference on Advances in Financial and Insurance Risk Management, organized by the Society for Financial and Insurance Econometrics, provides a platform for presenting and discussing current developments in research and industry, and fosters the exchange between academics and practitioners from the risk management community.



The conference will take place on October 7, 2022.

Both academics and practitioners are encouraged to participate. To present theoretical or applied research work, please submit an abstract (200–400 words) using this submission form by July 31,2022.

Submissions in all areas of financial and insurance risk management are welcome. General topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Digitization in finance and insurance

  • Data Science in finance and insurance
  • Market, credit, operational, liquidity, and energy risk
  • Dependence modeling
  • Risk dynamics
  • Stress testing and scenario analysis
  • Systemic risk in banking and insurance
  • Regulation
  • Real- and financial-sector interactions

Please note: In view of the still existing uncertainties regarding possible travel and gathering restrictions in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, this year's CEQURA conference will be held in a virtual meeting space. All presentations will be remote (live or pre-recorded).

The 11th CEQURA Junior Research Workshop on October 7, 2022, will be part of the conference. Researchers at the (post-)doctoral or advanced master level are invited to present their work online or pre-recorded.

For more information on the Junior Research Workshop, please visit our website.
This year's Program and Registration Form will be online by the end of August 2022.

Program committee: Francesca Biagini, Martin Boyer, Volker Deville, Christian Dorion, Matthias Fengler, Andreas Fuest, Elmar Helten, Teo Jasic, Thilo Meyer-Brandis, Stefan Mittnik, Gernot Müller, Yarema Okhrin, Marc Paolella, Sandra Paterlini, Dietmar Pfeifer, Svetlozar Rachev, Andreas Richter, Frank Romeike, Fabian Spanhel, Gerhard Stahl, David Veredas, Tom Wilson, Serkan Yener, Tina Yener